Another 2007 Sewing Project – McCalls 4786

This isn’t a good picture and doesn’t really flatter the dress, but this was one of my favorite projects this year.

 

 The dress was made from McCalls 4786.  It went together really easily and the fabric has just a bit of stretch, making the dress really comfortable.   I paired it with gold flat sandals and some gold hoops and I felt fabulous every time I wore it this summer.

The pattern shows some trim right above the ruffle, but there wasn’t any ribbon I could find that would go nicely with the dress, so I skipped that part of it.  But I loved how it turned out anyway.

Leave a Reply

