McCall’s 4425

This was one of the patterns that arrived in my Ebay treasure trove.  When I saw it, my first impressions were along the lines of “how nice” and “that would be great to make”.  It’s even in my size, so no modifications were necessary.

 And then my sister informed me that this pattern sells for $140 on several vintage pattern sites.   I didn’t really have anywhere to wear it anyway.

6 Responses to “McCall’s 4425”

  1. Dawn Says:

    Hi, do you want to sell this pattern. I would love to make this dress. Only been dressmaking for a year and really like the style.

  2. Lynn Says:

    Hi Dawn!

    I will drop you an email but I currently do not want to sell the pattern

  3. Melissa H. Says:

    Is there any way you would be willing to photo copy it? See, I have to costume a show (local community theater fund raiser) at the last minute and I have to make a dress for the song & dance number Put the Blame on Mame from the film Gilda. This is the only pattern I can find that is close to the look of the famous dress worn in the film. I would of course pay for it.

  4. Keri Says:

    Hi,

    I’m after this pattern for exactly the same reason as Melissa. I would be ecstatic and happy to pay if you were willing to photocopy or even better if someone could point me in the direction of an equivalent elsewhere that doesn’t cost over $100! You got such a great find there (and I love the other patterns you’re finding and making too, so cute)

    -x-

  5. Sandra Says:

    Same here.

  6. *emy Says:

    Did you ever figure out what to do with this pattern? Cause I would LOVE to buy a copy of it as well!!

Leave a Reply

